NY Sheriffs Association

Warning: Use of undefined constant php - assumed 'php' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/customer/www/nysheriffs.org/public_html/wp-content/themes/nsa/category.php on line 59

File 25, Volume 473

File 25 Volume 473 March 26th, 2024 Line-of-Duty Death in Genesee County A Genesee County Sheriff’s Sergeant died in the line of duty on March 10. Sergeant Thomas A. Sanfratello […]

File 25, Volume 472

File 25 Volume 472 March 1st, 2024 Albany County Sheriff’s Office Expands its SHIP Repurposing, Renovating Albany County Sheriff Craig Apple (center) shows Dutchess County Executive Sue Serino (left) and […]

File 25, Volume 471

File 25 Volume 471 February 9th, 2024 NYSSA and NSA Wrap Up their Winter Conference The New York State Sheriffs’ Association held its 90th Annual Winter Training Conference in Albany […]

File 25, Volume 470

File 25 Volume 470 January 11th, 2024 New Sheriffs Take the Reins On January 1, 2024, four new Sheriffs and Undersheriffs began their public service across the state, taking over […]

File 25, Volume 469

File 25 Volume 469 December 28th, 2023 Once again, Sheriff’s Offices have gone beyond the call of duty so citizens in need can enjoy the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays. Following […]

File 25, Volume 468

File 25 Volume 468 December 14th, 2023 Four Sheriffs Stand Down After Decades of Service At the end of this month, four Sheriffs will step down from their careers after […]

File 25, Volume 467

File 25 Volume 467 $50 Million in Funding for Sheriff’s Offices Available from NYS Governor Kathy Hochul announced a $50 million grant program, specifically aimed at providing technology improvements to […]

File 25, Volume 466

File 25 Volume 466 Never Forget… . . . the victims of the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks on U.S. soil, and the many first responders and law enforcement personnel […]

File 25, Volume 465

File 25, Volume 465 August 18, 2023 Sheriffs’ Institute Summer Camp Enjoys Another Great Year It’s hard to believe, but camp season is nearly over. Check out the goodbyes to […]

File 25, Volume 464

FILE 25, VOLUME 464 July 28, 2023 Cycle Success – The Columbia County Sheriff’s Office broadcast a request for bicycle donations so members of Re-Entry Columbia could use them for […]