Rochester/Monroe Emergency Communication Department Receives PSAP Re-Accreditation

NY Sheriffs Association

Director John M. Merklinger of the Rochester Emergency Communications Department was pleased to accept PSAP Re-Accreditation from Executive Director Peter Kehoe during their 30th Anniversary Celebration in September at the Monroe County 911 Center. Director Merklinger was joined by Damaris Rivera, Accreditation Manager, Christopher Martin who oversees the Law Enforcement Accreditation team, Deputy Director Stephen Cusenz and  Monroe County Sheriff Patrick O’Flynn. Sheriff O’Flynn, who chairs the 911 Board was recognized for his leadership in emergency communications for Rochester and Monroe County. County Executive Cheryl Dinolfo, and Kate Holman, who is NYSAC’s liaison for public safety, presented certificates of recognition to the center and its staff.
The team is also on track to receive their sixth award from the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies in November. They received near perfect assessments from both groups this summer and look forward to continuing this high level of service to the citizens of Monroe County. Well done team!
Photo (l to r): Monroe County Sheriff Patrick O’Flynn, Training and Accreditation Office Supervisor Chris Martin, Deputy Director Stephen Cusenz, Accreditation Manager Damaris Rivera, Executive Director Peter Kehoe, and Rochester Emergency Communications Department John Merklinger.